DIARY DATES

Friday 19 October 

End of Term 1

 

 

 

Monday 29 October 

School Closed - Staff Training Day

 

 

 

Tuesday 30 October 

Term 2 Begins

 

 

 

Tuesday 30 October and 1 November 

Parent / Teacher Consultations (Autumn)

 

 

 

Wednesday 31 October to Tuesday 6 Nov (after school until 4 pm)

Scholastic Book Fair

 

 

 

Wednesday 31 October - 19 December 2018

ICanDance - After School Club - New Term 

 

 

 

Thursday 1 November 

Pupil Premium Review Meetings (TBA)

 

 

 

Thursday 1 and 8 November

Open Day for parents of children starting school in September 2019 - 9:30 - 11am

 

 

 

Monday 5 November - Friday 14 December 2018

After School and Lunchtime Clubs (see Clubs)

 

 

 

Tuesday 6 November (9am and 6:30pm)

Reading Workshop Part 2 (parents of Foundation Stage)

 

 

 

REVISED DATE: Wednesday 14 November (9:15am)

Y6 Class Assembly (two guests per child)

 

 

 

Wednesday 7 November (9:30 - 11:30am)

The Deepings Primary School Swimming Gala (The Deepings Pool) - By invitation (Y3, Y4, Y5 and Y6)

 

 

 

Wednesday 14 November (9:45 - 2:00 pm)

School Games Hockey Festival at The Deeping School (Y4 by invitation)

 

 

 

Friday 16 November - Friday 1 February 2019

KICK OFF SOCCER - New Term

 

 

 

Tuesday 20 November

Flu Vaccinations for Foundation Stage to Y5

 

 

 

Thursday 22 November

Year 4 Stibbington Information Evening - 6:00pm 

 

 

 

Thursday 22 November

Year 5 Ironbridge Information Evening - 6:30pm

 

 

 

Wednesday 28 November

Year 2 Class Trip to Tallington Farm -Christmas Tree Walk

 

 

 

Friday 30 November 

F.O.L.S Dress Down Day (Bring a Tombolla Donation - Unused Gifts/Bottles/Chocolates)

 

 

 

Wednesday 5 December (9:15 am)

Y5 Class Assembly (two guests per child)

 

 

 

Thursday 6 December (am)

SEN Review Meetings (TBA)

 

 

 

Friday 7 December 

FOLS Christmas Fayre - 4:30 - 6:30 pm

 

 

 

Tuesday 11 December at 9:15am

Foundation Stage/KS1 Christmas Performance to Parents (2 seats per child)

 

 

 

Wednesday 12 December at 2pm

Foundation Stage /KS1 Christmas Performance to Parents (2 seats per child)

 

 

 

Thursday 13 December

Pupil Premium Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

 

 

Thursday 13 December

School Games - Year 5 and Year 6 (by invitation) B Team DodgeBall at Spalding High School 

 

 

 

Friday 14 December

Save the Children Christmas Jumper Day (donate £1 to wear your Christmas Jumper)

 

 

 

Tuesday 18 December

School Games - Year 5 and Year 6 (by invitation) Volleyball at Spalding High School

 

 

 

Tuesday 18 December

M+M Productions Presents Peter Pan (in school)

 

 

 

Wednesday 19 December

KS2 Carol Service in the Church for Parents and Families (TBC)

 

 

 

Wednesday 19 December

Term 2 Ends

 

 

 

2019

 

 

 

 

Thursday 3 and Friday 4 January 

Staff Training Days (school closed)

 

 

 

Monday 7 January 

 Term 3 Begins - School Opens

 

 

 

Wednesday 16 January

School Games - Y3/Y4/Y5/Y6 Swimming at Castle Swimming Pool (by invitation)

 

 

 

Tuesday 22 January

School Games - Netball at Bourne Grammar School (TBA)

 

 

 

Monday 28 January

Year 5 - Visit to the National Space Centre - Leicester (arrive at school 8:15 am to leave at 8:30am / return at 3:30pm)

 

 

 

Tuesday 29 January

School Games - Dance Competition at South Holland Centre (KS2) 

 

 

 

Wednesday 6 February 

Y2 Class Assembly

 

 

 

Thursday 7 February 

SEN Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

 

 

Tuesday 12 February 

School Games - Y5 / Y6 Athletics (by invitation) at Spalding High School 

     
Thursday 14 February 

Pupil Premium Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

     
Friday 15 February 

Term 3 Ends

 

 

 

Monday 25 February 

Term 4 Begins

 

 

 

Tuesday 26 February

Parent / Teacher Consultations (Spring) - TBA

 

 

 

Thursday 28 February 

Parent / Teacher Consultations (Spring) - TBA

 

 

 

Wednesday 5 March

Year 2 MultiSkills Event at Bourne Grammar School

 

 

 

Wednesday 5 March 

 Y1 Class Assembly

 

 

 

Tuesday 19 March

School Games - Y3/Y4 - Football at Bourne Academy 

 

 

 

Wednesday 20 March - Friday 22 March 

Y5 Ironbridge Residential 

 

 

 

Thursday 28 March

SEN Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

 

 

Tuesday 2 April 

School Games - Lacrosse at The Deepings (TBA)

 

 

 

Wednesday 3 April

 Y3 Class Assembly

 

 

 

Thursday 4 April

Pupil Premium Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

 

 

Friday 5 April 

Term 4 Ends

 

 

 

Monday 22 April

Bank Holiday (School Closed)

     
Tuesday 23 April 

Term 5 Begins

 

 

 
Wednesday 25 April to Friday 26 April

Y4 Stibbington Residential 

     
Monday 6 May

Bank Holiday (School Closed)

     
Wednesday 8 May

Y4 Class Assembly

 

   
Monday 13 to Thursday 16 May (am)

KS2 Statutory Assessment Tests (SATs) for pupils in Year 6 

 

   
Thursday 16 May

SEN Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

   
Tuesday 21 May 

School Games - Rounders at Bourne Academy (TBA)

 

   
Wednesday 22 May

Sports Day (Foundation Stage / Key Stage 1 at 10:00 am / Key Stage 2 at 1:15pm 

 

   
Thursday 23 May

Pupil Premium Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

   
Friday 24 May

Term 5 Ends

 

   
Monday 3 June

Term 6 Begins

 

   
Tuesday 4 June

School Games - Cricket at Deeping CC (TBA)

 

   
Week beginning 10 June 

Y1 Phonics Screening Check

 

   
Thursday 13 June 

Deepings Sports 

 

   
Tuesday 18 June

School Games - Y3/Y4 - Tennis (by invitation)

 

   
Tuesday 25 June

School Games - Y3 / Y4 - C4L at Spalding High School (TBA)

 

   
Tuesday 2 July 

Parent / Teacher Consultations (Summer) TBA

 

   
Thursday 4 July 

Parent / Teacher Consultations (Summer) TBA

 

   
Thursday 4 July

SEN Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

   
Wednesday 10 July 

School Games - Y5/Y6 - Athletics at Spalding Academy (TBC)

 

   
Thursday 11 July

Pupil Premium Review Meetings with Parents (TBA)

 

   
Wednesday 17 July

Foundation Stage Class Assembly

 

   
Thursday 18 July 

Class Parties 

 

   
Thursday 18 July

Y6 Production - Performance to Families at 7:00pm

 

   
Friday 19 July

Y6 Leavers' Assembly - 9:30 am 

 

   
Friday 19 July 

Term 6 Ends

 

   
2019/2020

 

     
Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 September 2019

 

Staff Training Days (School Closed)

     
Wednesday 4 September 2019

Term 1 2019/2020 Begins

     
Friday 18 October 2019

Term 1 Ends

     
Monday 28 October 2019

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

     
Tuesday 29 October 2019

Term 2 Begins

     
Thursday 19 December 2019

Term 2 Ends

     
2020

 

     
Monday 6 January 2020

Term 3 Begins

     
Friday 14 February 

Term 3 Ends

     
Monday 24 February

Term 4 Begins

     
Friday 3 April 

Term 4 Ends

     
Monday 20 April

Term 5 Begins

     
Wednesday 24 to Friday 26 April 2019

Year 4 Stibbington Residential

     
Monday 4 May

Bank Holiday (School Closed)

     
Thursday 21 May

Term 5 Ends

     
Friday 22 May

Staff Training Day (School Closed)

     
Monday 1 June

Term 6 Begins

     
Tuesday 9 July 

Year 3 Trip to Flag Fen Peterborough

     
Tuesday 21 July 

Term 6 Ends

     

No events available